Skip to main content
Cornell University
CU Library
SEARCH:
This Site
CU Library pages
Cornell
Home
Collections
Services
Buildings and Rooms
Help
About Us
Cornell University Library
Olin & Uris Libraries
Ask A Librarian
Today's Building Hours
Olin
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Uris
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
more info>>
Subject Guides
Printer-friendly version
Anthropology
American Indian Studies
Anthropology Research Guide
Anthropology: Guide to Library Collections and Services
Archaeology Research Guide
Folklore, Fairytales, and Symbolism: A Research Guide
Area Studies
Arab Spring: A Research and Study Guide
Cartographic Resources Online: A Finding Guide
European Statistics and Data: A Reference Guide
European Union Research Guide
Fulbright--Research Guide
German Studies Guide
Iceland: Media Sources
Italian, Continuing and Intermediate
Japanese Studies in English: A Research Guide
Jewish Studies Guide
Latin American Studies
Middle East Studies: A Guide to Resources in English
News Collections Online: News Databases
Primary Sources: Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal
Russian and Soviet History Research Guide
Spanish and Portuguese Languages, Literature and Cultures
Spanish-Language Resources Online: A Research Guide
Statistics and Data for Latin America
Turkish and Ottoman Studies Research Guide
Why Icelandic? Heritage from the North
Art and Architecture
Art: Citation Indexes for Research about Art
Digital Images for Research and Teaching
Images: A Guide to Finding Visual Resources
Unexpected Images
Arts and Humanities
American Historical Newspapers Online
American History Research Guide
American Literary Magazines in Olin Library
American Literature: A Guide to Resources
Arab Spring: A Research and Study Guide
Art: Citation Indexes for Research about Art
Asian American Studies Guide
Bible Entries: How to Find and Cite Them
Book Reviews: A Finding Guide
British Sessional Papers and Parliamentary Debates in Olin Library
Classics Research Guide
Comparative Literature: A Guide to Library Resources
Cornell University: A Research Guide
Digital Humanities and Cornell University: A Research Guide
Digital Images for Research and Teaching
Dissertations and Theses: A Finding Guide
Electronic Genealogy
English Literature: A Guide to Resources
English: A Guide to Collections and Services
Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: A Research Guide
Film: A Guide to Resources
Folklore, Fairytales, and Symbolism: A Research Guide
French Literature: A Guide to Resources
Fulbright--Research Guide
Genealogical Research
German Studies Guide
Grants & Fellowships: a Guide to Finding Funding Opportunities in the Humanities & Social Sciences
History: A Guide to Library Research
Images: A Guide to Finding Visual Resources
Immigration: social sciences and humanities
Italian, Continuing and Intermediate
Japanese Studies in English: A Research Guide
Jewish Studies Guide
Latino Studies: A Research Guide
Latino Studies: Library Information for Faculty and Students
Linguistics: A Research Guide
Medieval Manuscripts: a Finding Guide
Medieval Studies: A Research Guide
Middle East Studies: A Guide to Resources in English
Multicultural Literature of the United States
Philosophy: A Research Guide
Pre-1800 Imprints, British & American: A Finding Guide
Primary, Secondary, and Tertiary Sources: A Quick Guide
Religion: A Research Guide
Russian and Soviet History Research Guide
Science Fiction & Fantasy: A Guide to Resources
Social Media: Guide to Searching Twitter, Facebook, Blogs, Videos, Images, etc.
Theater: A Guide to Resources
Theatre, Film & Dance, CUL Guide to Resources
Unexpected Images
Biographies
Biographical Resources: A Research Guide
Electronic Genealogy
Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: A Research Guide
Genealogical Research
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedias Online: Use Subject Encyclopedias to Understand Your Topic
Language Dictionaries Online: A Guide
Spanish-Language Resources Online: A Research Guide
Education
Cornell University: A Research Guide
Education and Career Reference Sources: A Guide
Ethnic Studies
American Indian Studies
Asian American Studies Guide
Immigration: social sciences and humanities
Latino Studies: A Research Guide
Latino Studies: Library Information for Faculty and Students
Multicultural Literature of the United States
News Collections Online: News Databases
General Interest and Reference
American Historical Newspapers Online
Bible Entries: How to Find and Cite Them
Biographical Resources: A Research Guide
Book Reviews: A Finding Guide
Cameras as Research Tools
Creating Database Alerts
Current Topics: Selected Information Sources
Digital Humanities and Cornell University: A Research Guide
Education and Career Reference Sources: A Guide
Electronic Genealogy
European Union Research Guide
Fulbright--Research Guide
Genealogical Research
Google Maps, Google Earth and the New Geography
Grants & Fellowships: a Guide to Finding Funding Opportunities in the Humanities & Social Sciences
Hot Reads: guide to pleasure reading
Images: A Guide to Finding Visual Resources
Immigration: social sciences and humanities
International Student Introduction to Cornell's Libraries
Internet Reference Links Selected by Olin Reference Staff
Internet Search Engines
Newspaper Indexes in Olin Library--International
Newspaper Indexes in Olin Library--U.S
Note-taking for Humanities & Social Sciences Research: Tools, Techniques, Tips
Research Minutes
Seven Steps to Effective Library Research
Study Abroad: Cornell Library Services
Thesis Distribution List
U.S. Government Documents: A Finding Guide
Ways of Approaching Reference Collections
Welcome to Olin & Uris Libraries
Geography, Maps and Spatial Data
Cartographic Resources Online: A Finding Guide
Geolytics--Census Information in a New Package
Google Maps, Google Earth and the New Geography
Government, Law and Public Policy
American Government and Politics
British Sessional Papers and Parliamentary Debates in Olin Library
European Union Research Guide
FBIS Documents in Olin Library: Print/Microform Locations
Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: A Research Guide
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Documents: A Finding Guide
Government Publications on Microcard/Microfiche
Government: A Guide to Political Science Reference Sources
Human Rights: A Reference Guide
Internet Reference Links Selected by Olin Reference Staff
Law Online: New Resources
New York State Documents
News Collections Online: News Databases
Peace Studies: A Guide to Reference Sources
Polling and Public Opinion Data: A Research Guide
State Census Information: A Research Guide
State Legislative Documents: A Finding Guide
Treaties & International Agreements: AResearch Guide
U.S. Government Documents: A Finding Guide
United Nations Documents: A Research Guide
US Census
Women's Lives and Politics: Microform Collections
History
American Historical Newspapers Online
American History Research Guide
American Indian Studies
Archaeology Research Guide
Asian American Studies Guide
British Sessional Papers and Parliamentary Debates in Olin Library
Classics Research Guide
Cornell University: A Research Guide
Electronic Genealogy
Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: A Research Guide
Folklore, Fairytales, and Symbolism: A Research Guide
Genealogical Research
German Studies Guide
History: A Guide to Library Research
Medieval Manuscripts: a Finding Guide
Medieval Studies: A Research Guide
New York State Documents
Pre-1800 Imprints, British & American: A Finding Guide
Primary Sources: Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal
Primary, Secondary, and Tertiary Sources: A Quick Guide
Russian and Soviet History Research Guide
Stationers' Company Records
Turkish and Ottoman Studies Research Guide
U.S. Government Documents: A Finding Guide
Women's Lives and Politics: Microform Collections
Images
Digital Images for Research and Teaching
Images: A Guide to Finding Visual Resources
Unexpected Images
Library and Information Science
Bibliographic Citations: Resources and Guides
Book Reviews: A Finding Guide
Dissertations and Theses: A Finding Guide
Library Vocabulary: Common Terms Defined
Named Collections in CUL
Pre-1800 Imprints, British & American: A Finding Guide
Research Minutes
Seven Steps to Effective Library Research
Thesis Distribution List
U.S. Government Documents: A Finding Guide
Ways of Approaching Reference Collections
Linguistics, Language and Literature
American Literary Magazines in Olin Library
American Literature: A Guide to Resources
Bible Entries: How to Find and Cite Them
Book Reviews: A Finding Guide
Classics Research Guide
Comparative Literature: A Guide to Library Resources
English Literature: A Guide to Resources
English: A Guide to Collections and Services
Folklore, Fairytales, and Symbolism: A Research Guide
French Literature: A Guide to Resources
German Studies Guide
Italian, Continuing and Intermediate
Japanese Studies in English: A Research Guide
Language Dictionaries Online: A Guide
Linguistics: A Research Guide
Medieval Studies: A Research Guide
Multicultural Literature of the United States
Science Fiction & Fantasy: A Guide to Resources
Spanish and Portuguese Languages, Literature and Cultures
Theatre, Film & Dance, CUL Guide to Resources
Newspapers, Magazines and Current Events
American Historical Newspapers Online
American Literary Magazines in Olin Library
Arab Spring: A Research and Study Guide
Current Topics: Selected Information Sources
FBIS Documents in Olin Library: Print/Microform Locations
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Documents: A Finding Guide
Iceland: Media Sources
Multicultural Literature of the United States
News Collections Online: News Databases
News Research Guides Online: A List
News Research: Finding The News
Newspaper Formats
Newspaper Indexes in Olin Library--International
Newspaper Indexes in Olin Library--U.S
Periodicals and Periodical Articles: A Finding Guide
Social Media: Guide to Searching Twitter, Facebook, Blogs, Videos, Images, etc.
Philosophy and Religion
Bible Entries: How to Find and Cite Them
Classics Research Guide
Folklore, Fairytales, and Symbolism: A Research Guide
Jewish Studies Guide
Philosophy: A Research Guide
Religion: A Research Guide
Population and Demography
European Statistics and Data: A Reference Guide
European Union Research Guide
Geolytics--Census Information in a New Package
Immigration: social sciences and humanities
State Census Information: A Research Guide
Psychology
Psychology Information for Faculty & Students
Psychology: A Research Guide
Research and Writing
Bible Entries: How to Find and Cite Them
Bibliographic Citations: Resources and Guides
Book Reviews: A Finding Guide
Cameras as Research Tools
Cited Reference Searching: A Skill Guide
Como Preparar una Bibliografia Anotada
Creating Database Alerts
Critically Analyzing Information Sources
Dissertations and Theses: A Finding Guide
Distinguishing Scholarly Journals from Other Periodicals
eBooks at Cornell: How to Find and Use Electronic Books
Evaluate the Information Sources You Find
Evaluating Web pages: Five criteria
Evaluating Web Sites: Criteria and Tools
Finding Books (and more)
How the Literature is Structured-1
How the Literature is Structured-2
How to Find and Develop a Viable Research Topic
How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography
International Student Introduction to Cornell's Libraries
Internet Reference Links Selected by Olin Reference Staff
Internet Search Engines
Library Vocabulary: Common Terms Defined
News Research: Finding The News
Note-taking for Humanities & Social Sciences Research: Tools, Techniques, Tips
Organizing, Writing, and Formating Your Research Paper.
Periodicals and Periodical Articles: A Finding Guide
Primary, Secondary, and Tertiary Sources: A Quick Guide
Reference Identification Tools: A Skill Guide
Research Minutes
Seven Steps to Effective Library Research
Social Media: Guide to Searching Twitter, Facebook, Blogs, Videos, Images, etc.
Suggestions for Finding a Topic
Videorecordings and Spoken Word Recordings in Cornell's "Classic" Catalog
Ways of Approaching Reference Collections
Research Skills
Cited Reference Searching: A Skill Guide
Critically Analyzing Information Sources
Encyclopedias Online: Use Subject Encyclopedias to Understand Your Topic
Evaluate the Information Sources You Find
Finding Books (and more)
How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography
Periodicals and Periodical Articles: A Finding Guide
Primary, Secondary, and Tertiary Sources: A Quick Guide
Research Minutes
Seven Steps to Effective Library Research
Suggestions for Finding a Topic
Videorecordings and Spoken Word Recordings in Cornell's "Classic" Catalog
Social Sciences
American Government and Politics
American Indian Studies
Anthropology Research Guide
Anthropology: Guide to Library Collections and Services
Arab Spring: A Research and Study Guide
Archaeology Research Guide
Asian American Studies Guide
Book Reviews: A Finding Guide
British Sessional Papers and Parliamentary Debates in Olin Library
Cartographic Resources Online: A Finding Guide
Dissertations and Theses: A Finding Guide
European Statistics and Data: A Reference Guide
European Union Research Guide
FBIS Documents in Olin Library: Print/Microform Locations
Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: A Research Guide
Folklore, Fairytales, and Symbolism: A Research Guide
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Documents: A Finding Guide
Fulbright--Research Guide
Geolytics--Census Information in a New Package
German Studies Guide
Government Publications on Microcard/Microfiche
Government: A Guide to Political Science Reference Sources
Grants & Fellowships: a Guide to Finding Funding Opportunities in the Humanities & Social Sciences
Human Rights: A Reference Guide
Images: A Guide to Finding Visual Resources
Immigration: social sciences and humanities
Japanese Studies in English: A Research Guide
Latino Studies: A Research Guide
Law Online: New Resources
Middle East Studies: A Guide to Resources in English
New York State Documents
News Collections Online: News Databases
Peace Studies: A Guide to Reference Sources
Polling and Public Opinion Data: A Research Guide
Psychology Information for Faculty & Students
Psychology: A Research Guide
Social Media: Guide to Searching Twitter, Facebook, Blogs, Videos, Images, etc.
Social Science Resources: An Interdisciplinary Research Guide
Sociology Sources
State Census Information: A Research Guide
State Legislative Documents: A Finding Guide
Statistics and Data for Latin America
Statistics Sources for the Social Sciences
Treaties & International Agreements: AResearch Guide
U.S. Government Documents: A Finding Guide
Unexpected Images
United Nations Documents: A Research Guide
US Census
Women's Lives and Politics: Microform Collections
Sociology
Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: A Research Guide
Polling and Public Opinion Data: A Research Guide
Sociology Sources
Statistical Information
European Statistics and Data: A Reference Guide
Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: A Research Guide
Immigration: social sciences and humanities
Polling and Public Opinion Data: A Research Guide
Statistics Sources for the Social Sciences
Theatre, Film and Performing Arts
Film: A Guide to Resources
Science Fiction & Fantasy: A Guide to Resources
Theater: A Guide to Resources
Theatre, Film & Dance, CUL Guide to Resources
Collections
Olin
Reference
New Books
Electronic Text Center
ETC Databases
Artwork
Uris
Cornelliana
Artwork
Maps
Location and Hours
Collection
Sanborn Maps
Index: District of Columbia
Index: Ithaca, NY
Index: New York City
Index: New York State
Land Ownership Maps
U.S. Census Maps
Ward Maps
USGS Topographic Maps
Digital images
Services
Request a Map Reference Consultation
Links to Selected Internet Resources
Data and Maps
World
New York
United States
Europe
Canada
Latin America
Africa
Asia
Australia/NZ
GIS Resources
Gazetteers
Reference Resources
Workshops
Media
Purchase request
Services
Borrowing & Lending
Olin & Uris Circulation
Interlibrary lending
Computing, Printing, Scanning & Photocopying
Laptops Loans
Software
CL3
Wireless Access
Printing
Large-Scale Plotting
Scanning
Photocopying
Equipment
Specialized Equipment Manuals
Computing, Printing & Scanning
Reservation Request
Micrographic
User Manuals
Instruction
Course Guides - Current
All Course Guides
Request for Library Instruction Session
Workshops
Upcoming workshops
Catalog of workshops
Workshops for Grad Students
Inquiries about workshops
Research
About Reference
Schedule
Ask a Librarian
Subject Guides
Skill Guides
Research Minutes
Course Guides
Outreach
Academic
Disability Services
Service hours
Buildings and Rooms
Spaces & Floors
Olin Library Floor 1
Olin Stacks Shift
Olin Library Floor 2
Olin Library Floor 3
Olin Library Floor 4
Olin Library Floor 5
Olin Library Floor 6
Olin Library Floor 7
Olin Library Floor B1
Olin Library Stack Guide
Olin Library Study Space
Uris Library Stack Guide
Uris Library Study space
Uris Library Classroom
Lockers, Carrels, Faculty Research Spaces
Lockers
Locker Policy
Locker Procedures
Carrels
Classics carrels
Carrel and Locker Renewal
Kroch Carrel Charge Procedure
Kroch Locked Carrel Policy
Locked Carrel Waiting List
New Carrel/Locker Application
Olin Locked Carrel Policy
Olin Locked Carrel Procedure
Olin Open Carrel Policy
Olin Open Carrel Procedure
Faculty Research Spaces
Building policies
Buildings history
Uris Historical Tour
Dean Room
'57 Kinkeldey Room
A. D. White Library
Jennie McGraw
Cornell Chimes
Song of the Vowels
Resources
About
Olin @ 50
OKU Walking Tours
Visitor Information
Campus map
Directions & parking
Policies
Hours
Hours by Day
Hours by Semester
Help
FAQs/How do I?
About Us
Access Services
Access Services Staff List
Goals
Research and Learning Services
Research and Learning Services Staff
Goals
Mission & Values
Stacks Management
Interlibrary Services
Other Departments
Suggestions
Colophon
Credits
Exhibitions
Europe in the World
Rules & Procedures
Timeline
Entries
Amit Gilutz
Amy Frieder
Anna Serrichio
Anna Walling
Christopher Levesque
Diana Garvin
Bibliography
Figures
Faye Tsakas
Ferdinand Kohle
Johannes Plambeck
Sarah Greenberg
FAQ
Examples
Contact us
Classic Catalog
Library Catalog
Ask A Librarian
Requests