Skip to main content

Click on workshop title for more information and to register. Registration required for most workshops. For non-Cornell patrons, please contact us.
You may also wish to consult our list of workshops offered in the current and previous semesters.

Event Datesort icon Workshop
Tue, 09/16/2014 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm Essential Research Tools
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 4:45pm - 5:45pm Introduction to American Academic Libraries
Fri, 09/19/2014 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm Manage Citations with RefWorks
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm Essential Research Tools
Fri, 09/26/2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm Introduction to Zotero for PDF and Citation Management
Fri, 09/26/2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm Advanced Zotero
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm Adobe Photoshop CS6
Fri, 10/03/2014 - 10:00am - 11:30am Google Earth
Fri, 10/03/2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm Advanced Zotero
Thu, 10/16/2014 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm Introduction to Zotero for PDF and Citation Management
Fri, 10/17/2014 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm Finding Images and Visual Media
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 4:30pm - 5:30pm Publishing in a Networked Era: Open Access & Open Data
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm Wikipedia Editing Workshop
Fri, 10/24/2014 - 10:30am - 12:00pm Working with Cornell’s Special Collections: An Introduction to Archival Research
Tue, 10/28/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm Get Started with Evernote
Wed, 10/29/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm Designing Effective Presentations
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm Advanced Zotero
Fri, 10/31/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm Introduction to ArcGIS I
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm Organize, Safeguard, Update: Managing your digital research files workshop
Fri, 11/07/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm Introduction to ArcGIS II
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 3:00pm - 4:30pm Text Mining: Hands-on Exploration
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm Show Me the Money: Funding Beyond Cornell
Wed, 12/17/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm Introduction to Electronic Genealogy I