Skip to main content

Upcoming workshops offered by staff at Olin and Uris Libraries

Click on the workshop title for more information and to register. Registration is required for most workshops. For non-Cornell patrons, please contact us.

You may also wish to consult our archive of workshops offered in the current and previous semesters.

Workshop Date/Timesort icon
Finding Images and Visual Media Mon, 09/14/2015 - 3:00pm
Introduction to American Academic Libraries Tue, 09/15/2015 - 3:00pm
Introduction to Zotero via Web Ex Thu, 09/17/2015 - 12:00pm
Get Started with Library Research at Cornell Tue, 09/22/2015 - 3:00pm
Advanced Zotero via Web Ex Thu, 09/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Designing Effective Presentations Wed, 09/30/2015 - 12:00pm
Introduction to Research Management with Zotero Tue, 10/06/2015 - 12:00pm
Introduction to Tableau Public Fri, 10/16/2015 - 10:00am
Open Access Publishing: What You Need To Know Mon, 10/19/2015 - 4:00pm
Advanced Zotero Tue, 10/20/2015 - 12:00pm
Adobe Photoshop Tue, 10/20/2015 - 2:00pm
Online Publishing for Scholars using Wordpress Thu, 10/22/2015 - 1:00pm
Basic HTML Fri, 10/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Managing Your Online Persona for Scholars Tue, 10/27/2015 - 12:00pm
Using Excel with Research Data: Formulas and Functions Tue, 10/27/2015 - 4:30pm
Show Me the Money: Funding Beyond Cornell Tue, 11/03/2015 - 3:30pm
Building an Online Collection with Omeka Tue, 11/10/2015 - 4:00pm
Using Excel with Research Data: Pivot Tables Tue, 11/10/2015 - 4:30pm
Manage Your Digital Research Files Thu, 11/12/2015 - 3:00pm
Introduction to ArcGIS I Fri, 11/13/2015 - 10:00am
Introduction to ArcGIS II Fri, 11/20/2015 - 10:00am
Online Publishing for Scholars Using SCALAR Tue, 11/24/2015 - 4:00pm
Using Excel with Research Data: Macros Tue, 11/24/2015 - 4:00pm